International research awards

Each year Waikato Management School staff receive international awards in recognition of the quality of their research.  Below are some examples of staff who have received international awards from 2006 to 2017.


Name of ResearcherAward Awarded By
John Oetzel (SoMM) Top Four Paper Award in Health Communication Interest Group Western States Communication Association Conference
Margalit Toledano (SoMM) 2017 PRIDE Book Award National Communication Association
Chris Ryan (SoMM) Emerald Publishing Award Emerald
Rajeev Sharma (Deans) Best Paper in Healthcare Informatics and Health Information Technology track Twenty-third Americas Conference on Information Systems (AMCIS)
Greg Hou (SAFE) Best Paper Award 24th Global Finance Conference
Haiyan Jiang (SAFE) Outstanding Reviewer of Asian Review of Accounting Emerald Literati Award
Paresha Sinha (SoMM) Outstanding Reviewer for the International Journal of Emerging Markets Emerald Literati Award